A Curious Life

Recently, I’ve come across a number of poetry books. I’ve read them and I’ve been inspired to once again write my own.

In 2016, I released a poem collection thru KDP, entitled “From Where You Do Not See”. It was a trial publishing, nothing serious, and I haven’t checked on it in so many years. Early last month, I went to take it down so I can revise it and do a re-release. I was surprised and glad to learn it made one sale. 💙 I’m more than happy about that simple fact. (Date stamp of the sale: June 4, 2020)

And so, aside from revising that poem collection, I also planned to write new ones and release new collections. Hence, A CURIOUS LIFE, which would be the name of the series. I have published the first book in the series, QUESTIONS ABOUT LIFE.

The second and third book are scheduled for release on the first and third week of August, respectively. Their titles are QUESTIONS ABOUT LOVE and QUESTIONS ABOUT FAITH.

Aside from the poem collections, I have also released a haiku collection (MOMENTS IN LIFE, July 8) and a collection of quotes (INSIDE THE INQUIRING MIND, July 15).

It’s been a long time since I wrote poems and quotes, and this is a nice change from my writing of romance books. After these, though, I have two romance books to write and four memoir books. Originally, I’m supposed to go binge-read after finishing the REMEMBER series (contemporary, new adult, steamy, nine books). But as I had the inspiration and the drive to write poetry, I went with it. The binge-reading season would have to wait for my poor self. My TBR list has gotten long. I try to read at least five books a month.

In the previous decades, I have had long periods of time where I don’t feel like writing (hi, writer’s block). These days, the drive keeps on going. I figured that’s a good thing so I’m capitalizing on it. Let’s continue writing, and reading on the side.

Please look forward to my upcoming titles and books.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started